About the Gala

6:30-7:30PM Cocktail Reception & Silent Auction
7:30-10:00PM Dinner, Program & Awards Ceremony

Pier Sixty, Chelsea Piers
23rd Street and the Hudson River
Valet Parking is available for $35/vehicle.

Attire: Black Tie Optional

The KACF Annual Gala celebrates the accomplishments of extraordinary individuals and organizations in our community. Nearly 1,000 leaders of business, politics, entertainment and non-profit sector attend the gala each year to support the Korean American community.

Past guests have included UN Secretary General Ban Ki Moon, Mayor Michael Bloomberg, ABC News Correspondent Juju Chang, Vice Chairman of Elsevier YoungSuk YS Chi, President of Dartmouth College Jim Yong Kim, MTV Correspondent Suchin Pak, and former Senior Vice Chairman of Citibank William Rhodes.

Funds raised will support the work of KACF and our grantee partners in the Korean and Asian-American communities, and also to building bridges with other vibrant ethnic communities in New York City. One hundred percent of our grant dollars are awarded to non-profit organizations that primarily work with low-income individuals and families.

Gala Co-Chairs:
Dinner Chairs
Diane & John Kim

Gala Co-Chairs
Jeffrey Ahn
James Seo
S. Steven Yang

2011 Benefit Committee
Sang Cho*, Benefit Committee Co-Chair
Young & Jong B. Lim, Benefit Committee Co-Chair
Priscilla & Jeffrey Ahn*
Samuel Bang
Charles Barrett
Margaret Jan & Alex Chi
Sung Kim & YoungSuk Chi
Eun S. Cho*
James R. Cho*
Kyung Hee Choi
John Chough
Jung Eun Ha & Jay Chun
Jin S. Chun
Andrew J. Chung Erica & David Chung
Michael Chung
Jeena & Rex Chung
Sarah Chung*
Susan & Chul Chung
Wonah & William Denkin
Laura & Mun K. Hong*
Ted K. Kang
John J. Kim
Kevin Kim*
Paul J. Kim
Gina Chon* & Joseph Kong
Susan & Edmund Kwan
Gina Sohn & Gregory Lee
Joey Lee
Taeja Kim Lee
Thomas Lee
So-Chung Shinn & Tony W. Lee*
Judy Hong & John Limb
Teresa Min-Jung O
Karen Na*
Soyoung Lee & Keeyeol Nam
Brigette & Suok Noh*
Andrew Pak
Chul-Joon Park*
Jennifer & Roger Park
Steven Pyun
Jung Lee* & Andrew Sanders
Sandra & James Seo*
Alisa Uri Ko & Jeffrey Seo*
Matt Shin
Charles Song
Eunha Song
David Steel*
Sarah B.J. Sung*
Kyung Yoon & George Wang
Jun Chul Whang*
Sue & Sung Chul Whang*
James Wohn*
Katherine & S. Steven Yang*
Sungno Yun

*KACF Board Members