Wednesday, November 12, 2014
6:30 Cocktail Reception
7:30 Dinner, Program & Awards Ceremony

Waldorf Astoria New York
301 Park Avenue,
between 49th and 50th Streets,
New York City

Attire: Black Tie Optional

About the Gala

The 2014 Annual Gala promises to be a spectacular evening as we celebrate the accomplishments of extraordinary individuals and organizations in our community.

We are thrilled to honor Jin Roy Ryu, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Poongsan Corporation, and to welcome former Secretary of State Colin L. Powell as our Keynote Speaker. As inspiring leaders in business, government, and philanthropy, Chairman Ryu and General Powell demonstrate how leadership and service can effect tremendous and long-lasting positive change.

All funds raised from the Gala will support KACF and our non-profit grantee partners in the Korean and Asian American communities, as well as initiatives for building bridges with other vibrant communities in the greater New York area. Our Grantee Partners focus on health, safety, economic security, inter-community bridge building, and senior and youth empowerment. To date, KACF has awarded more than $3.8 million to non-profit organizations on the frontlines of helping some of the most vulnerable members of our community.

Gala Co-Chairs:

Michael Chung, Partner, Arrowgrass Capital Partners, LLP
James Seo, Managing Director, Hanley Advisors, LLC

2014 Benefit Committee

  • Priscilla & Jeffrey Ahn
  • Janice Lee & Joseph Bae
  • Margaret Jan & Alex Chi
  • Sung Kim & Youngsuk "YS" Chi
  • Claudia Y. Pak and Eun S. Cho
  • James R. Cho
  • Cay & Sang Cho
  • Jian Ham & Han Choi
  • Kyung Hee & Jaesup Choi
  • Grace & Andrew Chung
  • Erica & David Chung
  • Sunyoung & Edward Chung
  • Hajin Lee & Michael Chung
  • Jeena & Rex Chung
  • Wonah Song & William M. Denkin
  • Laura & Mun K. Hong
  • Katie Song & Mike Joo
  • Sara Kim & Daniel Kim
  • Daniella Suh & Jonathan C. Kim
  • Clara Chung & Kevin Kim
  • Michelle Kang Kim & Michael Kim
  • Sun & Young Kim
  • Gina Chon & Joseph Kong
  • Eun Sun Chun & Eliot Lee
  • So-Chung Shinn & Tony W. Lee
  • Karen Na
  • Michelle Lee & Chul Pak
  • Hwa Jin Lee & Chul-Joon Park
  • Jennifer & Roger Park
  • Jung Lee & Andrew Sanders
  • Sandra & James Seo
  • Alisa Uri Ko & Jeffrey Seo
  • Kyung B. Yoon & George Wang
  • James Wohn
  • Katherine & S. Steven Yang